Tomorrow I’m walking a marathon for Meg’s Children Nepal.

Tomorrow is Father’s Day and by absolute coincidence 3 years ago on Father’s Day I took my 1st step on my journey across Spain. But wait…..I have only just found out that Father’s Day is the anniversary of Meg Ryan’s passing. All coincidences? I don’t think so!

Meg was and still is the inspiration behind her Mother Trish traveling to Nepal, coming home to Bowna ( just outside Albury ) determined to help the many orphaned and disadvantaged kids she had met there.

Meg was the inspiration… perhaps even the reason that Trish had to help. To me though she seems to be even more. It just can’t be coincidence. I’m sure it is her guiding hand that reaches out to me and pulls me back to Meg’s when she believes I may be able to help. It is that same hand which, in turn compels me to reach out to you to ask if you too can help.

2 thoughts on “Tomorrow I’m walking a marathon for Meg’s Children Nepal.

Add yours

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑